Big Nate by Lincoln Peirce for April 10, 2016
Dad: Yes! That's a five! Nate: Uh.. Dad? Nate: On the way here, you said you were going to play a legitimate round of golf today. Nate: you told me to speak up if I saw you break any rules. Nate: Well, you hit your tee shot from outside the tee box. That's a two stroke penalty. You also hit into the water. That's another stroke Nate: You moved some branches out of the way on your third shot. That's two more strokes. Plus another stroke for the second ball you lost. Nate: So instead of five. Should I write eleven? Dad: Uh... You could. Dad: ..... Or you could write five and we could stop for pizza on the way home. Nate: A caddy's gotta do what a caddy's gotta do. Dad: That's the best I've played in ages!