A Recent Favorite:

Gil Thorp by Neal Rubin and Rod Whigham

Gil Thorp

Recent Comments

  1. HooDad commented on Gil Thorp 1 day ago

    The artwork in P2 is worse than usual. If you didn’t know which strip this was, you wouldn’t know it was Gil. It seems that the quality of the drawing is inversely proportional to the number of characters in a panel.

  2. HooDad commented on Gil Thorp 5 days ago

    There’s no such thing as too many Hoos. Also, I get that Rubin is going for alliteration, but who says “pals” in real life?

  3. HooDad commented on Gil Thorp 14 days ago

    Actually, the Larks are wearing red jerseys with black letters and numbers, white pants with black stripes, and red helmets with black letters and stripes. Check out the color version of the strip: http://www.seattlepi.com/comics-and-games/fun/Gil_Thorp/

  4. HooDad commented on Gil Thorp 14 days ago

    Say it ain’t so, Mop Man. I’m actually jealous of how funny you are.

  5. HooDad commented on Gil Thorp 16 days ago

    If you look at the color version of the strip, the “bald spot” is actually blue — sort of like Superman’s hair was always blue and black.

  6. HooDad commented on Gil Thorp 22 days ago

    Don’t blame the sparse crowd on Milford. This is the second of two games on the road to open the season.

  7. HooDad commented on Gil Thorp about 1 month ago

    That’s Steve Boone, the one-armed man that the Fugitive was chasing.

  8. HooDad commented on Gil Thorp 2 months ago

    I’m guessing Saad has done something right and this is Boone’s way of getting his point across.

  9. HooDad commented on Gil Thorp 3 months ago

    If Tru is not wearing his sunglasses over his eyes when he’s outside (P1), when is he going to? Are they just to make him look cool?

  10. HooDad commented on Gil Thorp 4 months ago

    Under Rule 7.09(j) of the Official Baseball Rules, it is interference by a runner when he INTENTIONALLY interferes with a thrown ball. The penalty is that the runner is out and the ball is dead — so neither run would have scored. It doesn’t look intentional in P1, but that’s for the umpire to decide.