Advertisement

Today is the day! After what seems like approximately 20,000 years of wearisome campaign speeches, debates and social media battles, today Americans decide who will be the subject of late-night talkshow hosts' opening monologues for the next four years.

Coincidentally, United States citizens are also voting on who will become president. 

All jokes aside, we're otherwise too worn out to comment on the 2016 US presidential race. Thank heavens we run a comic site! Cartoonists are the commanders in chief of humor, and it's a positively capitol (and... kind of capital) idea to feature their work on this, the voting-est of days.

Pearls Before Swine's Rat had a particularly rough election season, as he tends to each presidential election cycle. We can't say the world isn't a safer place for it, but we look forward to laughing along should he hit the campaign trail again. 

Cast your eyes upon our collection of comics celebrating the election and its looming finale. It's practically your civic duty!

 

Pearls Before Swine by Stephan Pastis Sunday, October 28, 2012

 undefined

 

Pearls Before Swine by Stephan Pastis Wednesday, April 13, 2016 

 undefined

 

Pearls Before Swine by Stephan Pastis Monday, June 27, 2016

 undefined

 

Pearls Before Swine by Stephan Pastis Monday, August 29, 2016

 undefined

 

Pearls Before Swine by Stephan Pastis Monday, September 26, 2016

 undefined

 

Pearls Before Swine by Stephan Pastis Tuesday, September 27, 2016

undefined

 

Pearls Before Swine by Stephan Pastis Tuesday, October 04, 2016

 undefined

 

Pearls Before Swine by Stephan Pastis Wednesday, October 05, 2016

 undefined

 

Pearls Before Swine by Stephan Pastis Tuesday, October 11, 2016

 undefined

 

Pearls Before Swine by Stephan Pastis Sunday, October 16, 2016

 undefined

 

Pearls Before Swine by Stephan Pastis Tuesday, October 25, 2016

undefined 

 

The Flying McCoys by Glenn McCoy and Gary McCoy September 24, 2016

 undefined

 

Matt Wuerker by Matt Wuerker May 12, 2016

 undefined

 

Rob Rogers by Rob Rogers October 28, 2014 

 undefined

 

Ziggy by Tom Wilson & Tom II March 22, 2016

 undefined

 

Rob Rogers by Rob Rogers Sunday, June 05, 2016

 undefined

 

Jeff Stahler by Jeff Stahler Thursday, September 15, 2016

 undefined

 

Matt Wuerker by Matt Wuerker October 21, 2016

 undefined

 

Prickly City by Scott Stantis Wednesday, August 31, 2016

 undefined

 

Rob Rogers by Rob Rogers July 01, 2016

undefined 

 

The Duplex by Glenn McCoy and Gary McCoy October 17, 2016

undefined 

 

Prickly City by Scott Stantis Friday, October 07, 2016 

 undefined

 

Tom Toles by Tom Toles Wednesday, August 24, 2016

 undefined

 

Jeff Stahler by Jeff Stahler Sunday, July 31, 2016

 undefined

 

Doonesbury by Garry Trudeau Sunday, July 24, 2016

 undefined

  

Prickly City by Scott Stantis Wednesday, August 17, 2016

 undefined

 

 

Sarah's Scribbles by Sarah Andersen June 11, 2016

 undefined

Today on GoComics


Today's Trending Comics


GC Blog


Top 5


Comic Collections