Lum and Abner by Donnie Pitchford

Lum and AbnerNo Zoom

Comments (10) (Please sign in to comment)

  1. Tom  Giordanella

    Tom Giordanella GoComics PRO Member said, 1 day ago

    Once again, good stuff, Donnie!

  2. Steven Smigielski

    Steven Smigielski GoComics PRO Member said, 1 day ago

    Great job!

  3. Donnie Pitchford

    Donnie Pitchford GoComics PRO Member said, 1 day ago

    @Tom Giordanella

    Thanks, Tom! I hope to get back to new material soon – maybe next week. Been working day and night assisting my wife because of her injury, plus finishing an inking and coloring job that came in.

  4. Donnie Pitchford

    Donnie Pitchford GoComics PRO Member said, 1 day ago

    @Steven Smigielski

    Many thanks! Actually, presenting these segments ties in well with the 85th anniversary of “Lum and Abner” and the 80th anniversary of the town of Pine Ridge.

  5. Donnie Pitchford

    Donnie Pitchford GoComics PRO Member said, 1 day ago

    Listen to the “Lum and Abner” comic strip! Click here!

  6. Donnie Pitchford

    Donnie Pitchford GoComics PRO Member said, 1 day ago

    @Steven Smigielski

    Glad you like it, Steven! I’ve had a few complaints about these “cheaters” – but right now, I’m doing all I can possibly do.

  7. Donnie Pitchford

    Donnie Pitchford GoComics PRO Member said, 1 day ago

    Yesterday USA Live will stream an interview with the person in charge of planning this year’s Lum and Abner Festival Sunday, May 1 at 7:30 p.m. Pacific, 8:30 p.m. Mountain, 9:30 p.m.Central, and 10:30 p.m. Eastern.
    You can listen Sunday evening if you click here! I’ll be on the program also, and they’re going to play the best available copy of the “Waters to Pine Ridge” broadcast from 1936!

  8. BklynDawgz

    BklynDawgz GoComics PRO Member said, about 16 hours ago

    Great stuff!

  9. Donnie Pitchford

    Donnie Pitchford GoComics PRO Member said, about 4 hours ago

    @BklynDawgz

    Thank you!

  10. Donnie Pitchford

    Donnie Pitchford GoComics PRO Member said, about 4 hours ago

    A reader e-mailed to complain about the box of type on the 1937 page. He couldn’t read it. Well, neither can I, looking at it here! The audio version (see the link five comments from the top) has it read by the bogus “Lum”!

  11. Refresh Comments.
GoComics.com Logo

Psst!

We're working on some exciting new things for GoComics, and we'd like your feedback. Click below to see if you qualify for a chance to preview our upcoming changes and receive a $50 Amazon gift card!